Chakrasare the energy levels in our bodies that are linked to one another and the seven glands of the endocrine system which they govern. They control our experiences, sensations and feelings. (from

This morning’s yoga session was devoted to chakra balancing and I left feeling lighter and yes, balanced.

I knew I wanted to paint today and I came home and created a chakra diagram using torn paper and acrylic paint on medium density fiberboard – 8 x 16 in.

First:  Root

Second:  Sacral

Third:  Solar Plexus

Fourth: Heart

Fifth:  Throat

Sixth:  Third Eye

Seventh:  Crown

When’s the last time you balanced yours?

View original post

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s