Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Daily Prompt: Musical.

Handel Xerxes

I have a page on my blog dedicated to music, it is titled Matters close to my heart, this sums up what music means to me.  So does the quote by Plato …

“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination”

This is my favourite piece, it was written by Handel, and is the Largo from Xerxes

What does music mean for other people, explore their link?

  1. Tormented By The Daily Prompt | The Chatter Blog
  2. Daily Prompt: Musical | Family Photos Food & Craft
  3. Daily Prompt: Musical | My Love for Music | Loading…
  4. Sébastien Laligne at Le Tilleul « Kerry Dwyer
  5. Waiting for the Gift of Sound & Vision | The Mercenary Researcher
  6. Daily Prompt: Musical « Hope* the happy hugger
  7. Music = Life « My thoughts, My life
  8. The Sound Of Music « mightwar
  9. Use music…

View original post 587 more words

Leave a Reply

