DEAR HUMAN

20140710-180038-64838447.jpg
Dear Fellow Humans,

I am sorry to have to break it to you in a letter, but I’m dying.

Imagine how I felt when I heard those words. When I was initially told I was totally freaked out. It was like Oh My God, why? Why do I have to be dying? And all I could do was cry. It’s true, I was an absolute mess when I first found out.

That was 40 years ago.

I went for a check up today to see if there was any change in my status and was told no. Sadly death is an epidemic. And again I was reminded that I have maybe 40 more years left if I do all the things the doctors & scientists say I should do. Thankfully enough time has passed for me to come to grips with this.

There is good news though and I am…

View original post 180 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

