Rumpydog

If you’re connected to me on LinkedIn, you know what I do for a living.  If you don’t know, then suffice it to say I work with people who are in crisis.

Sometimes what I face makes me very angry.

Sometimes it makes me cry.

As an objective observer, I can often see how the current crisis could have been averted. The most common roadblocks are misunderstanding, miscommunication, and a lack of support.

In many ways, I see the same roadblocks hindering us from being effective advocates for animals.

We are quick to tell people what to do, and slow to listen to what they have to say.

We are quick to condemn and slow to offer a helping hand.

We have a long list of people to blame for the problems instead of focusing on solutions.

Why do we act the way we do?  In my case it usually…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

