Through the Peacock's Eyes

Chakra healingChakra comes from the Sanskrit word, चक्रम् cakram,     which means wheel. The chakras are energy centers or wheels where energy, also known as prana, chi, or qi, rotates and flows. Anatomically, the chakras correspond to the locations of major plexuses of the nervous and circulatory systems. Here I will introduce three ways to bring balance, harmony, and healing to the chakras.

I) Chakra Vibration Meditation Practice

Though some of you may recognize this from chanting mantra in your yoga practice, here is a chakra vibration meditation practice for the seven main chakras that run from the base of the spine up to the top of the head.

You can do this chakra vibration meditation practice seated comfortably in a chair, sitting in meditation, or lying in Shavasana (corpse pose). Sit or lie quietly for a few minutes before beginning. When ready, chant the following vibrational sounds, or…

View original post 671 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s