Thai Style Cellophane Noodles Salad : Yum Woon Sen

The High Heel Gourmet

Thai Style Cellophane Noodles Salad - Yum Woon Sen by The High Heel Gourmet 9

Yum Woon Sen, or Cellophane Noodle Salad, is the “requested menu” this week! I’m surprised, because I thought instead it would be a complicated dish that you can’t figure out how to make, not one so basic to me. I normally don’t even take a picture of this dish and post it on Facebook or Instagram if I make it. It’s like taking a picture of a house salad, you know. Zero excitement for the viewer…OK, ok, maybe the Thai viewer!

When we’re talking about Thai Salad, I can think of four different Thai names for the creation: Larb, Yum, Tam and Phla. I already blogged about Larb in my previous post “Larb : Spicy Meat Salad“. This time will be the “Yam”. Do you know which ingredient that you can’t not put in these dishes? The hint is: the ingredient is from a plant, and I can’t…

View original post 761 more words

Leave a Reply

