Stuck in a moment

FEC-THis

This song by U2 has been playing in my head for days now.

Songs often come to me when there’s a lot on my mind.    It’s funny that our brains can drag things out from the depths of our memories at times when the messages within them might have special meaning. It’s especially funny how my little brain still manages to process melodies and the accompanying lyrics from a multitude of songs when many of my cognitive functions have been hammered into non-existence over the past 9 months all courtesy of you know what.

The sun is attempting to make an appearance today and in spite of my malfunctioning joints I’m going out into the garden to plant some flowers.  I love flowers especially old-fashioned varieties like forget-me-nots, red-hot pokers, bluebells, grannies bonnets and foxgloves.

In a few weeks the flowers will hopefully attract butterflies and bees so there’ll…

View original post 397 more words

Leave a Reply

