Wedding Anneversary

Indira's Blog

Yesterday, 10th Aug. was my 42nd Wedding Anniversary. I wanted to write so many things but my daughter sent me a cartoon about in-depth observation  of my 42 years journey. I thought why waste words when a picture can tell a story perfectly.

So ENJOooooooooooooooooooooooY friends.

PicsArt_1376116613830

 

This is one of my old poems but fits the bill, I think.

leap of Faith

 

We were poles apart

Destined to come together

In the name of God,  love and friendship

We took the leap of Faith.

Sometimes our paths were dark

Sometimes they were bright

Our compassion and compatibility

Made us bond together

And God set everything right

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

